Last Queen

My army defeated,
Stands before me.
No land we have invaded
But you have afflicted my faithful people
With your mortal disease..
You have destroyed my village
Where I was born
And grew up to be the woman
That I am today.

image

But in front of you,
I am still just a child..
You have killed my dreams and hopes
And I know that, somehow,
My people will blame me
For being so vulnerable
And from my weapons disarmed.
My dear, you must kill me
Before I become the last queen
That has ever lived.

Leave a Reply

